Deleting the AOL mail account would also lead to removing other AOL services such as AOL app, AOL instant messenger, AOL Photobooth, etc. But the users have one option available with them if by chance they change their mind. If you have deleted the mail account, you can retrieve it back but only within 90 days. After 90 days, your account will be permanently deleted. To understand how it is done, you can get in touch with AOL Customer care number.